Thomas N Truax Award



The Truax Award is given to the CCA member or another person in the legislative arena who has shown exceptional dedication to Governmental Affairs and/or political action that supports the Chiropractic profession.

Current Recipient

Clifford Tao, DC

Past Recipient

2016: Wayne Whalen, DC

2015: No Award Given

2014: Kathleen Kendra, DC

2013: Eric Mumbauer, DC

2012: Kassie Donoghue, DC

2011: No Award Given

2010: Chris Braun, DC

2009: Stephen Barkalow, DC

2008: Robb Russell, DC

2007: Robert Chatfield, DC

2006: Robert Dubro, DC

2005: Donald Ringer, DC

2004: William Updyke, DC

2002: Eric Mumbauer, DC


If you wish to nominate a CalChiro Member for this award, please fill out the nomination application.